Skip to content

From Lynn Crosbie:

January 17, 2016

His big musician’s hands spanned my waist; his hair, undone, caught in my mouth and dripped honey. … I would think of this … as the night I came so hard I broke the bed, and still we kept going, in the planks and splinters, in the new atmosphere we made –

Loaded with oxygen, fluid, and snow-soft words broken into heart-halves, half notes, and the hard, yielding composition of Yes.

– From “Where Did You Sleep Last Night?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

