Skip to content

From Leah Horlick:

August 4, 2015

When I wake up carrying trust like a bowl of honey inside me, I want to smear letters across the pavement for the sweet talking eyes of anyone who wondered why I couldn’t say yes. Because I was still looking in their mouths for a word. There isn’t a word for us yet, but I can feel it heavy as a gold coin under my tongue, nasturtiumurmuring in my ear before I fall asleep. Listen. You’ll be the first to know.

– Who’s to know

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

