Skip to content

From Anais Nin:

May 5, 2014

John and the moon left this madness unexorcised. No trace of it was revealed except when she was taunted:

“Aren’t you interested in war news, don’t you read the papers?”

“I know war, I know all about war.”

“You never seem very close to it.”

(I slept with war, all night I slept with war once. I received deep war wounds into my body, as you never did, a feat of arms for which I will never be decorated!)

— A Spy In The House Of Love, Anais Nin

 

.

that quote is dedicated to the captain.

.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2014 12:10 pm

    Reblogged this on angelflysaway.

  2. May 5, 2014 2:22 pm

    Hi there, my name’s Dominique and I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award. I got nominated recently, went through the whole exercise myself and now, after reading many blog posts under the tag ‘writing’, I have nominated you. Check out what I said about the award on my blog http://my500wordsaday.wordpress.com/ and do a bit of Google research to find out more.

Leave a Reply

